Smart Buy! Ramstadt-Breda Rich Dark or Medium Dark Cocoa--Large 16 oz. (Limit 3 at this price)

Read the reviews! This cocoa will make a magical difference in your baking.

Product Reviews

(48 Ratings, 16 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME
katherine clifton (Mount Vernon, OH) 4/9/2014 2:32 PM
this cocoa is the best I ever had! My husband lived in Germany for 12 years and he says it tastes like Germany all the way! Thanks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
secret ingredient
Wendy Nelson (Duluth, GA) 5/31/2013 12:32 PM
This is my secret ingredient to my highly requested chocolate cake. It takes it past the next level, up to chocolate nirvana. When I take a cake to a party and open the cake box, the heavenly smell of dark dutch cocoa permeates the room and the crowd comes running. I recently ran out and had to use the popular name brand cocoa, I had half a cake left and threw it out, no comparison to this cocoa! I love to just open the bag and inhale deeply, it is that amazing!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Cocoa Powder
charlotte dellavecchio (wilmington, DE) 2/26/2013 4:39 PM
I really did not know anything about cocoa powder before reading about it on this site. I am addicted to it sprinkled on top of my whipped milk in my coffee. It provides health benefits too.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Dessert I've ever made!
Susan R (Ypsilanti, MI) 6/6/2012 11:05 PM
By request, I have been making a Chocolate Cake with zucchini, cinnamon and choc chips for over 20 years for family birthdays. The recipe is one was handed down to me from my husband's aunt. This cocoa has made this cake the. best. ever ... by far! My daughter described it as a "mouthgasm." lol I didn't really believe this cocoa and the gourmet cinnamon could make THAT much of a difference, but boy was I wrong! I started believing when I opened the package and inhaled the smooth, deep, chocolate aroma. The resulting cake was better than anything I've ever bought from a store, eaten in a restaurant, or tasted out of my grandma's kitchen. (Sorry grandma) I told my husband that if I had to pay this much to buy just enough to make just one cake (1/4 cup) it would be well worth it! (Thankfully it's VERY reasonably priced) I'm going to be finding excuses and ways to uses this cocoa lol A-maz-ing!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I LOVE this cocoa!
Jan (UT) 2/11/2012 9:19 AM
I was curious to try this cocoa after reading all of the wonderful reviews. When I opened my first package, I pulled out a teaspoon of it and smelled it. I was astounded at the difference between this and other cocoa. It was so silky! All of the desserts I've made with it have received rave reviews. My mom's fudge recipe was good before, but with this cocoa, it was better than ever! I have several other brands of cocoa in my house (Hershey's, Ghiradelli, etc.), and I have no desire to use them. I made Mississipi Mud bars for the Super Bowl, and everyone who tasted them commented on how wonderful they were. I knew they were outstanding because of this cocoa. I just bought sixteen more pounds of it, so I can share it with my family and friends.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Simply Amazing Cocoa
Johanna Bachmann (Holly Springs, NC) 7/29/2011 8:32 PM
I have bought six pounds so far and will every time it is on sale. Perfectly sealed so it stays fresh. I have my cup of hot chocolate made my way every morning and sometimes a treat in the afternoon, the European way. Heaping tablespoon of cocoa, add hot water, honey and a touch of cinnamon, stir and add milk to taste. Yummmy ...... of course you can use hot milk instead of water, but I prefer mine this way. Enjoy ....... and stock up while the price is right.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ramstadt-Breda Dark Cocoa
Sharon Meeuwsen (Banks, OR) 2/24/2011 11:40 AM
This stuff is AMAZING...cannot live without it! Gives baked goods a big punch of chocolate, no comparison to the stuff in the can. If you like truly dark, dense chocolate flavor, replace your usual cocoa with this in all recipes...it's exceptional!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product!
Meghan (Rigby) 3/26/2010 4:35 PM
I've been watching this cocoa for weeks and finally broke down and bought it. I'm so glad I did. It's so much better than the cocoa I used to use. The color is a rich dark brown rather than light brown, it's finer, and it smells like chocolate instead of powder. My double chocolate chip cookies turned out with amazing flavor. I highly recommend this!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Home Baker
Susan Ramirez (Aurora, IL) 2/26/2010 11:35 AM
Started using this last year. Always got raves on my chocolate baking, but this has sent the compliments through the roof. I have used this for both YOUR chocolate cream pie and brownie's recipes. The chocolate flavor comes out, without being overly sweet. I can't imagine ever baking without this again!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome!
Steph (USA) 2/18/2010 11:21 AM
This cocoa powder is so good! I use it a lot when I make brownies. It gives them such a better flavor than using regular cocoa powder. Also, when it is on sale you can't beat the price for the size of bag you are getting!
ratingratingratingratingrating
The BEST
April (Idaho Falls) 10/13/2009 1:35 PM
I made hot cocoa for my kids and they loved it. I thought it would be good but when I tasted it, I said oh my word! I am hooked and have used it in a choc cake recipe and it was heavenly.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW - you made a believer out of me!!!
Michele (TX) 9/23/2009 9:02 PM
I, like many others were skeptical...how much of a difference could this cocoa powder really make? WOW, I'm a believer and I will NEVER purchase cocoa from the grocery store ever again! (I even threw out National Brand X already....my family and friends deserve this INCREDIBLE chocolate! )
ratingratingratingratingrating
The BEST Cocoa!
Jennifer (York, PA) 9/10/2009 11:08 PM
This is the very BEST cocoa I have ever tasted. Do not waste your money on Hershey's or even Ghirardelli. This cocoa beats them both hands down. It has a surprisingly rich flavor and so very chocolately! The first cake I made with this cocoa, my husband told me that it was the best chocolate cake he had ever eaten. I used the rich dark variety, but the medium looks like it would be good too. I didn't think that one ingredient could make such a difference, but it truly does. I plan to buy it even when it's not on sale. At $9 a pound it's still a bargain. Buy this cocoa; you will not be disappointed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Could it be any better?
Ann (California) 8/31/2009 3:51 PM
I thought to myself, how much better could this be than the cocoa I buy from the stores? The answer...MUCH, MUCH better! Oh my - this arrived at just the day I needed it to, as we were hosting a dinner party that evening. I baked my famous Texas Sheet Cake using this wonderfully fine cocoa powder. The cake came out in a richer, deeper dark color (just what I was hoping for). And the frosting was much more chocolatey, richer, and darker again as I'd hoped. Everyone of course loved the cake like they always do, but I could tell a major difference from my first bite. So rich, chocolatey, with a hint of sinfulness in every bite. Mmmm, mmmmm. Can't wait to try it in my brownie recipes. Homemade chocolate cake never tasted so good. So glad I caved in and purchased this. What an indulgence and a difference it has made in my baking. I'll never go back to store-bought mediocre cocoa powder again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome Stuff!
Chris (Oklahoma) 8/18/2009 7:48 AM
This ~unbelievably fine~ cocoa will spoil you for the regular kind, especially if you're a choco-holic like me. Yes, I wondered "How different can it be?" like you. But surprise! It's a whole new take on baking cocoa! It puts an amazing new spin on my old tried-and-true brownie recipe -- richer and more chocolate-y. And the package is a full pound, so it lasts longer. Try this: stir a skimpy spoonful into your morning coffee -- divine!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Divinely DELECTABLE!!
K.B. (Ohio) 9/9/2008 2:23 PM
So smooth and an absolute MUST from now on in ALL my baking. What lucky friends and family I have!! Do try this! Well worth the few pennies extra and the possible few extra days to receive the order.
page1